Australian Regular Army
A32001 Deputy Chief Commissioner, Legion of Frontiersmen, Australia

Australian Active Service Medal
Malaya, Borneo, Vietnam
General Service Medal
Campaign Service Medal
Vietnam Medal
Australian Service Medal
SE Asia, PNG
Australian Antarctic Medal
2 clasps
Defence Force Service Medal
3 clasps
National Medal
1 clasp
Australian Defence Medal
Papua New Guinea Independence Medal
Volunteer Medical Service Medal
Vietnam Star
Pingat Jasa Malaysia

United States:
Bronze Star
Air Medal with ‘V’ device
Army Commendation Medal

South Vietnam:
Cross of Gallantry
Training Service Medal
Military Service Medal

Legion of Frontiersmen:
Dartnell Cross (DC)
Legion Cross of Merit (LCM)
Australian Medal of Merit (AMM)
Long and Efficient Service Medal (LESM)
4 clasps
Australian 75th Anniversary Medal
Legion Centennial Medal
Canadian Division Medal (CDM)

This week were advised of the passing of Ian Teague. Ian served in the Australian Regular Army for 30 years from 1953 until 1983, serving overseas in the Malayan Emergency, Borneo during Confrontation, Vietnam, Singapore (ANZUK Force), Papua New Guinea and Antarctica (as a Station Leader at Mawson). Ian’s service in South Vietnam was with the Australian Army Training Team Vietnam (AATTV) between 1964 and 1965 and with Headquarters Australian Army Forces Vietnam (HQ AAFV) later in 1965. He made an official visit to South Vietnam in 1969 and again served there with 1 Squadron, Special Air Service (1SQN SAS) in 1970. His last rank in the Regular Army was Major.

Then followed 14 years in the Victorian Public Service. In retirement, his interests include Legacy, ex-service organisations and their members' welfare, community involvement and volunteering, travelling, grandparenting, militaria and collectables, family history and personal wellness.

Legion of Frontiersmen
With the number A32001 Ian was a founding member with Major Rex Clarke of the Australian Division in 1974. Ian served for 30 years in the Legion and in 1997 during his service with the Australian Antarctica Division, he was instrumental in establishing the Australian Antarctica Territory Command of the Australian Division. In 2003 Ian was appointed Deputy Chief Commissioner of the division, and in 2004 Ian retired from the LFAD.
Behobeho          East Africa 1915 - 1917          Nyangao          Kilimanjaro          Great War 1917          Belgium 1914 -18
Official website of the
Legion of Frontiersmen (New Zealand) Command
The Pro Patria Project - Listing of all decorated New Zealanders
Legion Stories from the past
Photographs from Conferences past in New Zealand
Decorated Frontiersmen
Contact the command
The Awards of the Legion
Past & present Patrons and Commandants of the Command